Mercedes-Benz W126 500 SEL air conditioning cruise control from private collection (1986)

Ended
Mercedes-Benz W126 500 SEL air conditioning cruise control from private collection (1986)

Seller

avatarPrivat
Ask question to the seller

Your Kickdown Expert

Overview
Manufacturer Model Year
Mercedes BenzW1261986
TransmissionHorsepowerMilage
Automatic240245.000 km
Country VersionLocation Color
FR🇩🇪 86150 AugsburgNautical Blue Metallic

Vehicle description

In 1979, the new S-Class replaced the W116 series, which was still equipped with plenty of chrome. Compared to its predecessor, the S-Class of the W126 series had lower fuel consumption despite a generous engine, up to 200 kilograms less weight, significantly better aerodynamics and greater driving comfort. The development time for the W126 took 7 years. In the 1980s, an S-Class was considered the epitome of a luxury sedan, especially in the various eight-cylinder variants, the W126 was able to convince with enough power reserves. A total of over 892,000 units of the 126 model series were built: to this day, this Mercedes-Benz S-Class is considered the most frequently built luxury-class saloon.

In this auction, a Mercedes-Benz of the 126 model series is offered as a 500 SEL from the year of construction 1986 for auction. This S-Class with the FIN WDB1260371A242786 is a French import, was first registered for circulation in June 1986 and, according to the seller, has an unknown number of holders. A history of this S-Class cannot be submitted. 1 set of keys is enclosed with the vehicle, matching numbers are assumed. The TÜV runs until March 2023, an H-approval has already been awarded to the 500 SEL.

...

In the current possession, the body of the Mercedes in the color "nautical blue metallic" presents itself accident-free – whether it came over the years to a repaint, is not known to the current owner. For its more than 35 years of vehicle age, this S-Class is in a good and age-appropriate condition with a little patina, you can tell that the vehicle has been moved and used. All plastic attachments to the trolley are complete and in acceptable condition, corrosion can obviously not be found. Modifications to the exterior are non-existent.

...

Original, so-called "Gullideckel" alloy wheels, together with Continental tyres, adorn the external appearance of the 500 SEL. The condition of the tires is stated by the seller as well as the brake condition as good, defects in these areas are not present, according to him. In terms of chassis technology, there are no deficits to be found, as this has recently been partially repaired according to the seller.

...

Grey full leather seats, together with wooden elements, adorn the interior of the Mercedes-Benz Saloon. Not only the center console, parts of the dashboard and the door panels, but also the steering wheel rim are made of wood. Damage or even missing parts in the interior can not be detected, overall the interior of this 500 SEL is in a very good condition for the mileage of the car. The equipment includes the following features: Electrically adjustable seats, seat heating, orthopedic seat backrests, driver's seat with memory, outside temperature display, limited-slip differential, electric sunroof, heated exterior mirrors, automatic antenna, automatic climate control, reading lights in the rear and a Becker Mexico Cassette car radio.

...

The speedometer shows a mileage of 243,360 kilometers, except for a defective speedometer – which, according to the seller, has not worked for 2 years – all instruments in the dashboard have a faultless function. Also all equipment features obviously work without problems.

...

As an engine, a 5.0 liter V8 does its job, with its 240 hp it ensures a decent forward thrust – a 4-speed automatic sorts the gears. Only recently, according to the owner, a service was carried out, defects in the technology are according to this none to be mentioned.

...

The underbody shows a very good state of preservation in view of the mileage. An eight-cylinder engine of the S-Class W126 series perfectly combines design, comfort and displacement and creates a total work of art of functional elegance. This 500 sedan offered here in long version convinces by the well-kept state of preservation, which can be found despite its overall mileage, the rich equipment and the excellent color combination. With the 5.0-liter V8 engine, you are also well equipped for both the motorway and the country road.

Vehicle videos

Kickdown check

  • Kickdown photographer was on site
  • Video of the vehicle available
  • Main inspection
  • Current service performed
  • The description of this auction and the Kickdown Check are accurate to the best of the seller's knowledge and not misleading. Kickdown asks all sellers to provide all details about the vehicle and performs a certain level of verification. However, bidders must inform themselves about the accuracy of the description and make all necessary inquiries before placing a bid. Please read our terms and conditions for more details.

    Comments of this past auction

      • Type of auction
        Price estimation
        With reserve
        18.500 - 21.000 €
      • Highest bid
        Highest bidder
      • Remaining time
        Auction ended
        Start at
        14.10.2022 00:00
      • Buy now price
        12.500 €
        Buy NowMake an offer* A buy-it-now or price proposal is binding and valid until revoked by Kickdown. If the acceptance is made by the seller, the commission is due immediately!

      Seller

      avatarPrivat
      Ask question to the seller

      Your Kickdown Expert

      Mercedes Benz wanted?

      Benefits of our Auctions

      We take care of your search for a car.

      Off-market vehicles from our network

      Pre-selected vehicles.

      Mercedes Benz to sell?

      Benefits of our Auctions

      Fast and uncomplicated sale.

      You get the best price.

      Simple listing process.

      Similar auctions

      Coming soon
      Mercedes Benz W113 280 SL Pagode Blaumetallic (1965)
      -
      Starting bid
      53
      Follows
      Auction start
      18.578 Km · Privat

      Mercedes Benz W113 280 SL Pagode Blaumetallic (1965)

      Auction ends today
      Mercedes-Benz W111 220 SE Coupé Becker Radio Grünes Interieur 4-Gang (1961)
      25.000 €
      Highest bid
      4
      Bids

      Auction end
      120 HP · 121.159 km · Privat

      Mercedes-Benz W111 220 SE Coupé Becker Radio Green interior 4-speed (1961)

      Coming soon
      Mercedes Benz GT R Pro 1/750 nur 4.000 Km 1. Hand  (2021)
      -
      Starting bid
      21
      Follows
      Auction start
      4.000 Km · Privat

      Mercedes Benz GT R Pro 1/750 nur 4.000 Km 1. Hand (2021)

      Kickdown GmbH
      Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 85
      20355 Hamburg
      Do you have any questions?
      We'd be glad to help.

Mercedes-Benz W126 500 SEL Klimaanlage Tempomat aus privater Sammlung (1986)

Beendet
Mercedes-Benz W126 500 SEL Klimaanlage Tempomat aus privater Sammlung (1986)

Verkäufer

avatarPrivat
Frage an den Verkäufer stellen

Ihr Kickdown Experte

  • Hersteller
    Mercedes Benz
  • Modell
    W126
  • Herstellungsjahr
    1986
  • Kilometerstand
    245.000 km
  • Getriebe
    Automatik
  • Farbe
    Nautikblau-Metallic
  • Standort
    🇩🇪 86150 Augsburg
  • Länderversion
    FR
  • PS
    240
  • Verkäufer
    Privat

Fahrzeugbeschreibung

Im Jahre 1979 löste die neue S-Klasse die Baureihe W116 ab, welche noch mit reichlich Chrom ausgestattet war. Die S-Klasse der Baureihe W126 hatte im Vergleich zum Vorgänger einen geringeren Treibstoffverbrauch trotz großzügiger Motorisierung, bis zu 200 Kilogramm weniger Gewicht, deutlich bessere Aerodynamik und einen größeren Fahrkomfort. 7 Jahre lang dauerte die Entwicklungszeit zum W126. In den 1980er-Jahren galt eine S-Klasse als der Inbegriff einer Luxuslimousine, vor allem in den verschiedenen Achtzylindervarianten konnte der W126 mit genug Kraftreserven überzeugen. Insgesamt wurden über 892.000 Exemplare der Baureihe 126 gebaut: Bis heute gilt diese Mercedes-Benz S-Klasse als die meistgebaute Oberklasselimousine.

In dieser Auktion wird ein Mercedes-Benz der Baureihe 126 als 500 SEL aus dem Baujahr 1986 zum Ersteigern angeboten. Diese S-Klasse mit der FIN WDB1260371A242786 ist ein Frankreich-Import, wurde im Juni 1986 erstmalig zum Verkehr zugelassen und weist laut Verkäuferangaben eine unbekannte Anzahl Halter auf. Eine Historie zu dieser S-Klasse kann nicht vorgelegt werden. Zum Fahrzeug ist noch 1 Schlüsselsatz beiliegend, von Matching Numbers wird ausgegangen. Der TÜV läuft bis März 2023, eine H-Zulassung wurde dem 500 SEL schon verliehen.

...

Im jetzigen Besitz unfallfrei präsentiert sich die Karosserie des in der Farbe „Nautikblau-Metallic“ gehaltenen Mercedes – ob es im Laufe der Jahre zu einer Neulackierung kam, ist dem jetzigen Besitzer nicht bekannt. Für seine über 35 Jahre Fahrzeugalter befindet sich diese S-Klasse lacktechnisch in einer guten und dem Alter entsprechenden Verfassung mit etwas Patina, man merkt dem Fahrzeug an, dass es bewegt und genutzt wurde. Sämtliche Kunststoffanbauteile am Wagen sind vollständig und in annehmbarer Verfassung erhalten, Korrosion kann offensichtlich keine vorgefunden werden. Modifikationen am Exterieur sind nicht existent.

...

Originale, sogenannte „Gullideckel“-Alufelgen zieren gemeinsam mit Reifen der Marke Continental das äußere Erscheinungsbild des 500 SEL. Den Zustand der Reifen gibt der Verkäufer genauso wie den Bremsenzustand als gut an, Mängel in diesen Bereichen sind ihm zufolge nicht präsent. Fahrwerkstechnisch sind keinerlei Defizite zu entnehmen, da dieses vor kurzem laut Verkäuferangaben partiell repariert worden ist.

...

Graue Vollledersitze zieren gemeinsam mit Holzelementen den Innenraum der Mercedes-Benz Limousine. Nicht nur die Mittelkonsole, Teile des Armaturenbretts und der Türtafeln, sondern auch der Lenkradkranz warten mit Holz auf. Beschädigungen oder gar Fehlteile im Innenraum sind nicht festzustellen, insgesamt befindet sich das Interieur dieses 500 SEL in einem für die Laufleistung des Wagens sehr gutem Zustand. Zur Ausstattung zählen unter anderem folgende Merkmale: Elektrisch verstellbare Sitze, Sitzheizung, orthopädische Sitzlehnen, Fahrersitz mit Memory, Außentemperaturanzeige, Sperrdifferential, elektrisches Schiebedach, Außenspiegel beheizbar, automatische Antenne, Klimaautomatik, Leseleuchten im Fond und ein Becker Mexico Cassette Autoradio.

...

Der Tacho zeigt eine Laufleistung von 243.360 Kilometern an, bis auf einen defekten Tacho – der dem Verkäuferaussagen zufolge bereits seit 2 Jahren nicht funktioniert – weisen alle Instrumente im Armaturenbrett eine anstandslose Funktion auf. Auch alle Ausstattungsmerkmale funktionieren offensichtlich ohne Probleme.

...

Als Motor leistet ein 5,0 Liter V8 seinen Dienst, mit seinen 240 PS sorgt er für einen ordentlichen Vorwärtsdrang – eine 4-Stufen Automatik sortiert die Gänge. Erst kürzlich wurde laut Besitzerangaben ein Service durchgeführt, Mängel in der Technik sind laut diesem keine zu nennen.

...

Dem Unterboden ist ein angesichts der Laufleistung sehr guter Erhaltungszustand zu entnehmen. Ein Achtzylinder der S-Klassen Baureihe W126 kombiniert Design, Komfort und Hubraum satt perfekt miteinander und schafft daraus ein Gesamtkunstwerk aus funktionaler Eleganz. Dieser hier angebotene 500er Limousine in Langversion überzeugt durch den trotz seiner Gesamtlaufleistung vorzufindenden gepflegten Erhaltungszustand, der reichhaltigen Ausstattung und der trefflichen Farbkombination. Mit dem 5,0-Liter V8-Motor ist man zudem bestens sowohl für die Autobahn als auch für die Landstraße gerüstet.

Fahrzeugvideos

Kickdown Check

  • Kickdown Fotograf war vor Ort
  • Video vom Fahrzeug vorhanden
  • Hauptuntersuchung
  • Aktueller Service durchgeführt
  • Die Beschreibung dieser Auktion und der Kickdown Check sind nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen des Verkäufers korrekt und nicht irreführend. Kickdown bittet alle Verkäufer um eine Reihe von Details über das Fahrzeug und führt eine gewisse Prüfung durch. Der Bieter muss sich jedoch selbst von der Richtigkeit der Beschreibung überzeugen und alle notwendigen Nachforschungen anstellen, bevor er ein Gebot abgibt. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für weitere Details.

    Kommentare dieser vergangenen Auktion

      • Hersteller
        Mercedes Benz
      • Modell
        W126
      • Herstellungsjahr
        1986
      • Kilometerstand
        245.000 km
      • Getriebe
        Automatik
      • Farbe
        Nautikblau-Metallic
      • Standort
        🇩🇪 86150 Augsburg
      • Länderversion
        FR
      • PS
        240
      • Verkäufer
        Privat

      Mercedes Benz zu verkaufen?

      Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

      Verkauf innerhalb kürzester Zeit.

      Sie erhalten beste Preise.

      Einfacher und sicherer Verkaufsprozess.

      Ähnliche Auktionen

      Bald online
      Mercedes-Benz C63 AMG Black Series 517PS (2012)
      -
      Startgebot
      2
      Folgt
      Auktionsstart

      Mercedes-Benz C63 AMG Black Series 517PS (2012)

      Mercedes-Benz W201190E nur 66.000km Laufleistung aus Familienbesitz Scheckheft (1986)
      4.300 €
      Höchstgebot
      9
      Gebote

      Auktionsende

      Mercedes-Benz W201190E nur 66.000km Laufleistung aus Familienbesitz Scheckheft (1986)

      Bald online
      Mercedes-Benz W111 280SE 3.5 Panamericana Rallye Fahrzeug 276PS 1/4
      -
      Startgebot
      73
      Folgt
      Auktionsstart

      Mercedes-Benz W111 280SE 3.5 Panamericana Rallye Fahrzeug 276PS 1/4

      Melden Sie sich gern bei Fragen direkt
      Kontakt zu Moritz Helbich