New to Kickdown?How it works

Mercedes Benz R129 (1999)

Ended
Mercedes-Benz R129 320SL Only 11,400 kilometres Original condition rare collector's item (1999)
2023-08-15
Auction end
47.500 €
Price
39.999 €
Best offer
Overview
Manufacturer Model Year
Mercedes BenzR1291999
TransmissionHorsepowerMilage
Automatik22411.421 km
Country VersionLocation Color
DE🇩🇪 73061 Ebersbach white

Vehicle description

After the SL R 107, which dominated the image of the Mercedes roadster for almost 20 years, the successor model of the R 129, presented in 1989, once again became the undisputed standard-bearer of all open-top sports cars. Visually and technically, it marked a quantum leap over its predecessor and was so sought after at the start of production that there was even open speculation about purchase contracts. With its wide range of engines from six-cylinder to eight-cylinder to twelve-cylinder engines, the SL continued to be the reference vehicle in this small but steadily growing market segment at the beginning of the 90s. In the end, more than 200,000 copies were sold by the end of production in 2001.

Now a model of the R 129 series from the year of construction 1999 is offered for auction: This is an SL 320 with the FIN WDB1290641F181685 from 3rd hand. A complete checkbook proves the history of this Mercedes-Benz Roadster, from the so-called matching numbers is assumed. TÜV has this SL 320 until March 2023. Worth mentioning is an available report from 2017, which certified the Mercedes-Benz a market value of € 56,000.

...

Dunlop tyres from the 2015 production year are mounted with sufficient tread on 17-inch five-spoke alloy wheels. Curb scratches on the rims can not be detected. The seller attests to the brakes 70-90% of their new condition (brake pads came at KM stand 5,000 new), the chassis presents itself original and untinkered.

...

Thanks to the mild wedge shape and long wheelbase, the proportions of the R 129 look very harmonious: The original manufacturer's colour called "Firnweiß-Uni" (colour code 143) is still worn by this Mercedes Roadster almost as the first paint – only the front apron has been repainted due to scratches. The paint of the car is kept clean according to the low mileage. On the front side panels, simple air intakes are recognizable, which give the 320 SL a sporty look. Due to the 1995 facelift, this Mercedes already has redesigned front and rear bumpers, colorless cover glasses on the front turn signals, red rear lights and painted sidewall panels. External defects or deviations from the original condition are not recognizable. The black fabric top is tight, crack-free and works without any problems.

...

Typical of the 129 series are the integral seats, which optimise belt guidance without any B-posts. Due to the facelifts, slightly modified seats as well as other door panels and a revised steering wheel can be found in the interior. No damage or even signs of wear and tear can be found in the entire interior: the condition of the interior is very well preserved in accordance with the low mileage. This SL 320 has the following optional extras: Black leather, electr. seat adjustment, heated seats, air conditioning, folding exterior mirrors, panoramic hardtop, alarm system, xenon headlights, headlight cleaning system, burr walnut, CD changer in the trunk, radio MB Audio 10 CC.

...

Five round instruments of simple functionality are in the driver's field of vision: the digital odometer shows a mileage of only 11,500 kilometers. A complete checkbook is available to prove mileage. The instruments in the interior must be certified to function properly.

...

The 3.2-liter V6 cylinder engine in the SL 320 produces 224 hp, shifted via a 5-speed automatic transmission. The engine compartment is extremely clean, all filters have been renewed and a gearbox flush including refilling has taken place. The oil of the differential has also been changed. Last service work was done in 2021.

You can see underbody protection on the underbody – the seller also states that the cavity was also sealed and that the Mercedes-Benz was only extended in dry weather. An SL of the 129 model series is one of the longest-developed Mercedes-Benz models ever, making it one of the most sophisticated vehicles of the brand with the three-pointed star. With the low mileage of this roadster, the SL 320 offered here is a true collector's item with a wide range of equipment ex works, which impresses with its impeccable optical and technical condition.

Vehicle videos

Why Kickdown? The NDR summed it up well!

Verkaufsbedingungen Stand: (19.12.2022)

Kickdown check

  • Kickdown photographer was on site
  • Video of the vehicle available
  • Main inspection
  • Complete checkbook
  • Milage trackable
  • Matching numbers
  • Current service performed
  • Low milage

The description of this auction has been made to the best of the seller's knowledge. The condition of this vehicle is based on the opinion of the seller and may differ from your own opinion. The description and photos are for reference. Kickdown does not guarantee the accuracy of the listing and recommends a viewing. The seller decides whether a viewing can be made. Bidders must satisfy themselves as to the accuracy of the description and make all necessary inquiries before placing a bid. For this purpose, please use the comments and questions section for additional information. Please read our terms and conditions for more details.

Frequently asked questions about our auctions

Here you will find all frequently asked questions

About the seller

avatarPrivate
Member since:
2022-09-21
Location
🇩🇪 73061 Ebersbach
Postings
1
Type of auction
With reserve
This auction has a reserve price, which was deposited by the seller. If this is not reached, the highest bid is bindingly forwarded to the seller. The seller decides about a possible acceptance of the bid. Reserve prices are hidden.
Best offer
Sent from
39.999 €
a.rittel-avatara.rittel
Remaining time
Ends at
Auction ended
15.08.2023 20:22
Price
47.500 €
Make an offer* A buy-it-now or price proposal is binding and valid until revoked by Kickdown. If the acceptance is made by the seller, the commission is due immediately!

Seller

Kickdown expert

Lucas BechtoldLucas Bechtold
Contact

Never miss an auction again with our newsletter!

By registering I agree to the terms and conditions.

Mercedes Benz to sell?

  • Fast and uncomplicated sale.
  • You get the best price.
  • Simple listing process.
Submit a vehicle

Kickdown Plus - Coming soon!

kickdown plusTry 14 days for free!

Seller

Kickdown expert

Lucas BechtoldLucas Bechtold
Contact

Mercedes Benz wanted?

Benefits of our Auctions

  • We take care of your search for a car.
  • Off-market vehicles from our network
  • Pre-selected vehicles.
Submit a search request

Mercedes Benz to sell?

  • Fast and uncomplicated sale.
  • You get the best price.
  • Simple listing process.
Submit a vehicle

Kickdown Plus - Coming soon!

kickdown plusTry 14 days for free!

Known from

NDR LogoAuto Bild LogoOctane LogoElferspot LogoOCC LogoClassig Trader Logo

Known from

NDR LogoAuto Bild LogoOctane Logo
kickdown
Auctions for collectable cars and classics

Neu bei Kickdown?So funktioniert's

Mercedes Benz R129 (1999)

Beendet
Mercedes-Benz R129 320SL Nur 11.400 Kilometer Originalzustand seltenes Sammlerstück (1999)
Beendet
Auktionsende
39.999 €
Höchstgebot
21
Gebote
Überblick
HerstellerModellHerstellungsjahr
Mercedes BenzR1291999
GetriebePSLaufleistung
Automatik22411.421 km
LänderversionStandortFarbe
DE🇩🇪 73061 Ebersbach Weiß

Fahrzeugbeschreibung

Nach dem Dauerläufer SL R 107, der fast 20 Jahre das Bild des Mercedes-Roadsters prägte, wurde das 1989 vorgestellte Nachfolgemodell vom Typ R 129 unangefochten wieder zum Bannerträger sämtlicher offener Sportwagen. Optisch und technisch markierte er einen Quantensprung zum Vorgänger und war zu Produktionsbeginn derart begehrt, dass sogar offen mit Kaufverträgen spekuliert wurde. Der SL blieb mit seiner breiten Motorenpalette vom Sechs- über Acht- bis hin zum Zwölfzylinder weiterhin das Referenzfahrzeug in diesem kleinen, aber zu Beginn der 90er Jahre stetig wachsenden Marktsegment. Schlussendlich wurden bis zum Produktionsende 2001 über 200.000 Exemplare verkauft.

Nun wird ein Modell der Baureihe R 129 aus dem Baujahr 1999 zum Ersteigern angeboten: Es handelt sich hierbei um einen SL 320 mit der FIN WDB1290641F181685 aus 3.Hand. Ein lückenlos geführtes Scheckheft belegt die Historie dieses Mercedes-Benz Roadster, von den sogenannten Matching Numbers wird ausgegangen. TÜV weist dieser SL 320 bis März 2023 auf. Erwähnenswert ist noch ein vorliegendes Gutachten aus 2017, welches dem Mercedes-Benz einen Marktwert von 56.000 € bescheinigte.

...

Reifen der Marke Dunlop aus dem Produktionsjahr 2015 sind mit ausreichend Profil auf 17 Zoll großen Fünfspeichen-Alufelgen aufgezogen. Bordsteinkratzer an den Felgen können keine festgestellt werden. Den Bremsen attestiert der Verkäufer 70-90% Ihres Neuzustandes (Bremsklötze kamen bei KM-Stand 5.000 neu), das Fahrwerk präsentiert sich original und unverbastelt.

...

Dank milder Keilform und langem Radstand wirken die Proportionen des R 129 sehr stimmig: Die originale Herstellerfarbe namens „Firnweiß-Uni“ (Farbcode 143) trägt dieser Mercedes Roadster noch nahezu als Erstlack – nur die Frontschürze wurde aufgrund Kratzer nachlackiert. Der Lack des Wagens gibt sich dem geringen Kilometerstand entsprechend sauber erhalten. An den vorderen Seitenteilen sind schlichte Lufteinlässe erkennbar, welche dem 320 SL ein sportliches Aussehen verpassen. Aufgrund der 1995 durchgeführten Modellpflege verfügt dieser Mercedes schon über neu gestaltete Front- und Heckstoßfänger, farblose Deckgläser an den vorderen Blinkleuchten, rot erscheinenden Heckleuchten und in Lackfarbe gehaltene Seitenwandverkleidungen. Äußerliche Mängel oder Abweichungen vom Originalzustand sind nicht erkennbar. Das schwarze Stoffverdeck ist dicht, rissfrei und funktioniert problemlos.

...

Typisch für die Baureihe 129 sind die Integralsitze, welche die Gurtführung ganz ohne B-Pfosten optimieren. Aufgrund der Modellpflegemaßnahmen sind im Interieur leicht modifizierte Sitze sowie andere Türverkleidungen und ein überarbeitetes Lenkrad vorzufinden. Im gesamten Interieur können keine Beschädigungen oder gar Abnutzungsspuren vorgefunden werden: Der Zustand des Innenraums zeigt sich der niedrigen Laufleistung entsprechend sehr gut erhalten. Folgende Sonderausstattungen besitzt dieser SL 320: Schwarzes Leder, elektr. Sitzverstellung, Sitzheizung, Klima, Außenspiegel anklappbar, Panorama Hardtop, Alarmanlage, Xenon-Scheinwerfer, Scheinwerferreinigungsanlage, Wurzelnussholz, CD-Wechsler im Kofferraum, Radio MB Audio 10 CC.

...

Fünf Rundinstrumente von schlichter Funktionalität befinden sich im Blickfeld des Fahrers: Der digitale Kilometerzähler zeigt eine Laufleistung von lediglich 11.500 Kilometern an. Ein lückenlos geführtes Scheckheft zum Nachweis der Kilometerlaufleistung liegt vor. Den Instrumenten im Innenraum ist eine einwandfreie Funktion zu attestieren.

...

224 PS leistet der 3,2-Liter V6 Zylinder-Motor im SL 320, geschaltet wird über ein 5-Gang Automatikgetriebe. Der Motorraum präsentiert sich überaus sauber, sämtliche Filter wurden erneuert und eine Getriebespülung inklusive Neufüllung fand statt. Auch das Öl des Differenzials ist gewechselt worden. Letzte Servicearbeiten wurden im Jahr 2021 erledigt.

Am Unterboden erkennt man einen Unterbodenschutz – zudem gibt der Verkäufer an, dass auch der Hohlraum versiegelt und der Mercedes-Benz lediglich bei trockenem Wetter ausgefahren wurde. Ein SL der Baureihe 129 zählt zu einem der am längsten entwickelten Mercedes-Benz Modelle überhaupt und gehört damit zu einem der ausgereiftesten Fahrzeuge der Marke mit dem Stern. Mit dem geringen Kilometerstand dieses Roadsters stellt der hier angebotene SL 320 ein wahres Sammlerstück mit reichhaltiger Ausstattung ab Werk dar, welches durch seinen einwandfreien optischen und technischen Zustand begeistert.

Fahrzeugvideos

Warum Kickdown? Der NDR hat es gut zusammengefasst!

Verkaufsbedingungen Stand: (19.12.2022)

Kickdown Check

  • Kickdown Fotograf war vor Ort
  • Video vom Fahrzeug vorhanden
  • Hauptuntersuchung
  • Vollständiges Scheckheft
  • Kilometerstand nachvollziehbar
  • Matching Numbers
  • Aktueller Service durchgeführt
  • Niedriger Kilometerstand

Die Beschreibung dieser Auktion ist nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen des Verkäufers getätigt worden. Der Zustand dieses Fahrzeuges beruht auf der Meinung des Verkäufers und kann von Ihrer eigenen Meinung abweichen. Die Beschreibung und Fotos dienen zur Orientierung. Kickdown übernimmt keine Garantie für die Richtigkeit des Angebots und empfiehlt eine Besichtigung. Der Verkäufer entscheidet, ob eine Besichtigung gemacht werden kann. Der Bieter muss sich selbst von der Richtigkeit der Beschreibung überzeugen und alle notwendigen Nachforschungen anstellen, bevor er ein Gebot abgibt. Nutzen Sie hierfür den Kommentar- und Fragenbereich, um zusätzliche Informationen zu erhalten. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für weitere Details.


Kommentare dieser vergangenen Auktion

  • KICKDOWN-avatarKICKDOWN
    15.08.2023 20:17 (10 Monate)

    Wir gehen in die letzten Meter dieser Auktion für ein ganz besonderen R129, der quasi gerade erst eingefahren ist und ein absolutes Liebhaberfahrzeug darstellt. Wir wünschen allen weiterhin viel Erfolg und Spaß beim Bieten. Lieben Gruß - Ihr Kickdown Team.

    • sparky-avatarsparky
      15.08.2023 20:04 (10 Monate)

      Ist das auto eine deutsche Auslieferung? Ansonsten woher kommt der Wagen?


      Über den Verkäufer

      avatarPrivat
      Mitglied seit:
      21.09.2022
      Standort
      🇩🇪 73061 Ebersbach
      Inserate
      1
      Auktionstyp
      Mit Mindestpreis
      Mindestpreis: Der Verkäufer hat einen verdeckten, untersten Verkaufspreis hinterlegt Startgebot: Ab diesem Betrag können Gebote abgegeben werden.
      Höchstes Angebot
      Höchstbieter
      39.999 €Offen für Angebote
      a.rittel-avatara.rittel
      Verbleibende Zeit
      Auktionsende
      Beendet
      15.08.2023 20:22
      Sofortkauf-Preis
      47.500 €
      Sofort-KaufenPreisvorschlag senden* Ein Sofortkauf oder Preisvorschlag ist verbindlich und bis auf Widerruf durch Kickdown gültig. Erfolgt die Annahme durch den Verkäufer wird die Provision sofort fällig!

      Verkäufer

      Kickdown Experte

      Lucas BechtoldLucas Bechtold
      Contact

      Mit unserem Newsletter keine Auktion mehr verpassen!

      Mit der Registrierung erkläre ich mich den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen einverstanden.

      Mercedes Benz zu verkaufen?

      • Verkauf innerhalb kürzester Zeit.
      • Sie erhalten beste Preise.
      • Einfacher und sicherer Verkaufsprozess.
      Jetzt Auktion anfragen

      Kickdown Plus - Ihr Digitales Fahrzeugmanagement mit 55.000 Marktpreisen!

      kickdown plus14 Tage kostenlos testen!

      Verkäufer

      Kickdown Experte

      Lucas BechtoldLucas Bechtold
      Contact

      Mercedes Benz gesucht?

      Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

      • Wir kümmern uns um Ihre Suche.
      • Off-Market Fahrzeuge aus unserem Netzwerk.
      • Vorselektierte Fahrzeuge.
      Jetzt Suchanfrage aufgeben

      Mercedes Benz zu verkaufen?

      • Verkauf innerhalb kürzester Zeit.
      • Sie erhalten beste Preise.
      • Einfacher und sicherer Verkaufsprozess.
      Jetzt Auktion anfragen

      Kickdown Plus - Ihr Digitales Fahrzeugmanagement mit 55.000 Marktpreisen!

      kickdown plus14 Tage kostenlos testen!

      Bekannt aus

      NDR LogoAuto Bild LogoOctane LogoElferspot LogoOCC LogoClassig Trader Logo

      Bekannt aus

      NDR LogoAuto Bild LogoOctane Logo
      kickdown
      Auktionen für Oldtimer und moderne Klassiker