Volkswagen Golf 1 GTI Special Model 1800 Plus 2nd hand original condition unsealed (1983)

Sold
Volkswagen Golf 1 GTI Special Model 1800 Plus 2nd hand original condition unsealed (1983)

Seller

avatarHändler
Ask question to the seller

Your Kickdown Expert

  • Manufacturer
    Volkswagen
  • Model
    Golf GTI
  • Year
    1983
  • Milage
    132.000 Km
  • Transmission
    Manual Transmission
  • Color
    Black
  • Location
    🇩🇪 56637 Plaidt
  • Country Version
    FR
  • Horsepower
    112
  • Seller
    Händler

Vehicle description

Volkswagen is one of the best-known and most successful companies in automotive history. The name of the German manufacturer symbolizes reliability and suitability for everyday use, and two models are of particular importance in the long history of the Group. On the one hand, this is the VW Beetle, which was the first model from Wolfsburg to be produced for over 50 years, and on the other hand, it is the VW Golf, which has become a kind of lifestyle for many people since the 1970s. The term "Generation Golf" became a popular word at the time and has lost nothing of its topicality to this day.

In this auction, a VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus is a special gem of the Volkswagen brand for sale. It is a specimen of the special edition 1800 Plus, which rolled off the production line in Wolfsburg in 1983 and was built for the French market. It is identical in construction to the Pirelli Edition, which was built for the German market. The vehicle was first registered for road traffic in November 1983 and was initially owned for a long time by a lady who drove the Golf only occasionally, later two brothers from France were the owners who cared for it and technically overhauled it. The history of the VW Golf 1 GTI with the VIN WVWZZZ17ZEW090345 is comprehensible on the basis of existing documents and protocols, but has some gaps in places. The vehicle is registered, has matching numbers and is certified for the use of H license plates, as well as the unrestricted driving ability was confirmed during the TÜV inspection in April 2022. The sporty black Golf 1 has remained accident-free for almost 40 years and will be handed over to the new owner with valuation reports of €30,500 and two sets of keys at his disposal. It is worth mentioning that the GTI is unwelded.

...

The dynamic character of the offered VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus is further underlined by the black paintwork. It is the original "unischwarz" colour from Volkswagen, which is available under colour code L041. The vehicle has only recently been extensively repainted, due to the service life, so that no dents, scratches or corrosion damage can be detected on the original body. Before that, the vehicle was completely in the first coat. A photo documentation of the works is also available.

...

The black Golf 1 GTI uses the original, eponymous Pirelli alloy wheels for locomotion, on which the matching Pirelli Cinturato tyres are of course mounted. Both components are in very good condition, as are the renewed brakes fully functional. The design of the vehicle has not been changed since delivery, and no defects could be found during the assessment of the dynamic Golf GTI.

...

The interior of the VW Golf GTI 1800 Plus has been completely preserved in the original and presents itself without major defects in a very good condition. Striking are the seats installed in the vehicle, in whose fabric cover a combination of black and various shades of red was used. For the design of the furniture and the side doors, black artificial leather was otherwise preferably used, which has acquired a pleasant patina over the years. The cockpit looks very well maintained, on the fittings as well as on the rest of the interior almost no signs of use are recognizable. In the vehicle, the standard equipment of the 1800 Plus special edition is available, in addition, a high-quality radio from Blaupunkt provides top entertainment.

...

The dynamic VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus has been used in varying intensities over the past 40 years and has now covered 132,000 kilometres. This information can be read on the speedometer disc and appears realistic in view of the age. All displays are clean and very clearly recognizable, failure symptoms on the controls and instruments could not be detected.

...

The 4-cylinder engine achieves an output of 112 hp (82 KW) with a displacement of 1.8 liters and uses a manual 5-speed transmission for power transmission. With an average fuel consumption of 10 litres per 100 kilometres, the VW Golf GTI reaches a top speed of 187 km/h and can accelerate from 0 to 100 km/h within 9 seconds. Defects or damage to the engine or technology could not be detected during the last service in spring 2022, as well as the original underbody including the exhaust system in very good condition.

...

In the recent past, the condition of the vehicle was regularly assessed and immediately reacted to defects or signs of wear. In addition, an elaborate revision of individual components was carried out, so that the car is in a very good state of preservation and further repairs are currently not necessary.

...

Documents for the expert opinion and the painting and other documents are available. The VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus was delivered only 10,000 times in the early 1980s and is now a real rarity. The vehicle offered in this auction has a particularly dynamic character with its black paintwork and has become a true gem due to the extremely good care and the loving preparation. From the few still available copies, such a good state of preservation is usually not to be expected, so that this beautiful special edition Golf is predestined for lovers of the GTI series who are interested in the preservation of these historic vehicles. Finding such a golf is difficult and is a great way to buy something very special.

...

As a highlight, there is a Golf in a slightly smaller version of the brand Rewell, which is definitely an eye-catcher for every collector, if you have the larger original next door in the garage.

Vehicle videos

Kickdown check

  • Expert report exists
  • Kickdown photographer was on site
  • Video of the vehicle available
  • Main inspection
  • Milage trackable
  • Matching numbers
  • Current service performed
  • The description of this auction and the Kickdown Check are accurate to the best of the seller's knowledge and not misleading. Kickdown asks all sellers to provide all details about the vehicle and performs a certain level of verification. However, bidders must inform themselves about the accuracy of the description and make all necessary inquiries before placing a bid. Please read our terms and conditions for more details.

    Comments of this past auction

      • Type of auction
        Price estimation
        With reserve
        27.000 - 35.000 €
      • Selling Price
        Highest bidder
        22.000 €
        Resu3753-avatarResu3753
      • Remaining time
        Auction ended
        Start at
        12.08.2022 00:00
      • Manufacturer
        Volkswagen
      • Model
        Golf GTI
      • Year
        1983
      • Milage
        132.000 Km
      • Transmission
        Manual Transmission
      • Color
        Black
      • Location
        🇩🇪 56637 Plaidt
      • Country Version
        FR
      • Horsepower
        112
      • Seller
        Händler

      Volkswagen to sell?

      Benefits of our Auctions

      Fast and uncomplicated sale.

      You get the best price.

      Simple listing process.

      Similar auctions

      Volkswagen Polo 1 Typ 86 GLS umfangreich restauriert Blaupunkt Radio (1980)
      2.500 €
      Highest bid
      3
      Bids
      3 days
      Auction end

      Volkswagen Polo 1 Type 86 GLS extensively restored Blaupunkt Radio (1980)

      Volkswagen Golf II Country Synchro seltenes Modell mit Alufelgen (1990)
      7.500 €
      Highest bid
      7
      Bids
      4 days
      Auction end

      Volkswagen Golf II Country Synchro rare model with alloy rims (1990)

      Volkswagen Käfer 1303 Cabriolet guter Zustand mit 44 PS und Originalradio (1976)
      15.000 €
      Highest bid
      4
      Bids
      9 days
      Auction end

      Volkswagen Beetle 1303 Cabriolet good condition with 44 hp and original radio (1976)

      Kickdown GmbH
      Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 85
      20355 Hamburg
      My kickdown
      Do you have any questions?
      We'd be glad to help.

Volkswagen Golf 1 GTI Sondermodell 1800 Plus 2. Hand originaler Zustand ungeschweist (1983)

Verkauft
Volkswagen Golf 1 GTI Sondermodell 1800 Plus 2. Hand originaler Zustand ungeschweist (1983)

Verkäufer

avatarHändler
Frage an den Verkäufer stellen

Ihr Kickdown Experte

  • Hersteller
    Volkswagen
  • Modell
    Golf GTI
  • Herstellungsjahr
    1983
  • Kilometerstand
    132.000 Km
  • Getriebe
    Schaltgetriebe
  • Farbe
    Schwarz
  • Standort
    🇩🇪 56637 Plaidt
  • Länderversion
    FR
  • PS
    112
  • Verkäufer
    Händler

Fahrzeugbeschreibung

Volkswagen gehört zu den bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten Unternehmen der Automobilgeschichte. Der Name des deutschen Herstellers steht sinnbildlich für Verlässlichkeit und Alltagstauglichkeit, dabei besitzen in der langen Geschichte des Konzerns zwei Modelle besondere Bedeutung. Das ist zum einen der VW Käfer, der als erstes Modell aus Wolfsburg über 50 Jahre produziert wurde, zum anderen ist es der VW Golf, der seit den 1970er Jahren für viele Menschen zu einer Art Lebensgefühl geworden ist. Der Begriff „Generation Golf“ wurde damals zu einem geflügelten Wort und hat bis heute nichts an seiner Aktualität verloren.

In dieser Auktion steht mit einem VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus ein besonderes Schmuckstück der Marke Volkswagen zum Verkauf. Es handelt sich um ein Exemplar der Sonderedition 1800 Plus, das 1983 in Wolfsburg vom Band lief und für den französischen Markt gebaut wurde. Er ist baugleich mit der Pirelli Edition, die für den deutschen Markt gebaut worden ist. Das Fahrzeug wurde im November 1983 erstmals für den Straßenverkehr zugelassen und befand sich zunächst lange Zeit im Besitz einer Dame, die den Golf nur gelegentlich fuhr, später waren zwei Brüder aus Frankreich die Eigentümer die ihn gepflegt und technisch überholt haben. Die Historie des VW Golf 1 GTI mit der VIN WVWZZZ17ZEW090345 ist anhand vorhandener Dokumente und Protokolle nachvollziehbar, weist aber stellenweise einige Lücken auf. Das Fahrzeug ist angemeldet, besitzt Matching Numbers und ist für die Verwendung von H-Kennzeichen zertifiziert, ebenso wurde die uneingeschränkte Fahrtüchtigkeit bei der TÜV-Untersuchung im April 2022 bestätigt. Der sportliche schwarze Golf 1 ist in fast 40 Jahren unfallfrei geblieben und wird dem neuen Eigentümer mit Wertgutachten über 30.500€ und zwei Schlüsselsets zur persönlichen Verfügung übergeben. Erwähnenswert ist, dass der GTI ungeschweißt ist.

...

Der dynamische Charakter des angebotenen VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus wird durch die schwarze Lackierung zusätzlich unterstrichen. Es handelt sich um den originalen Farbton „unischwarz“ von Volkswagen, der unter dem Farbcode L041 erhältlich ist. Das Fahrzeug wurde erst vor kurzem aufwendig nachlackiert, auf Grund der Standzeit, so dass an der original erhaltenen Karosserie keine Beulen, Kratzer oder Korrosionsschäden festzustellen sind. Davor befand sich das Fahrzeug vollständig im Erstlack. Eine Fotodokumentation der Arbeiten liegt ebenfalls vor.

...

Der schwarze Golf 1 GTI nutz zur Fortbewegung die originalen, namensgebenden Pirelli-Leichtmetallfelgen, auf die selbstverständlich die passenden Pirelli Cinturato Reifen aufgezogen sind. Beide Komponenten befinden sich in einem sehr guten Zustand, ebenso sind die erneuerten Bremsen voll funktionstüchtig. An der Konstruktion des Fahrzeuges wurde seit der Auslieferung nichts verändert, ebenso konnten bei der Begutachtung des dynamischen Golf GTI keine Mängel festgestellt werden.

...

Das Interieur des VW Golf GTI 1800 Plus ist komplett im original erhalten geblieben und präsentiert sich ohne größere Mängel in einem sehr guten Zustand. Auffällig sind die im Fahrzeug verbauten Sitze, bei deren Stoffbezug eine Kombination aus Schwarz und verschiedenen Rottönen verwendet wurde. Zur Gestaltung des Mobiliars und der Seitentüren kam ansonsten vorzugsweise schwarzes Kunstleder zu Einsatz, das im Verlauf der Jahre eine angenehme Patina erhalten hat. Das Cockpit wirkt sehr gut gepflegt, an den Armaturen sind ebenso wie am restlichen Interieur fast keine Gebrauchsspuren erkennbar. Im Fahrzeug ist die serienmäßige Ausstattung der 1800 Plus-Sonderedition verfügbar, zusätzlich sorgt ein hochwertiges Radio von Blaupunkt für top Unterhaltung.

...

Der dynamische VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus wurde in den vergangenen 40 Jahren in unterschiedlicher Intensität genutzt und hat mittlerweile 132.000 Kilometer zurückgelegt. Diese Information ist an der Tachoscheibe abzulesen und erscheint angesichts des Alters realistisch. Alle Anzeigen sind sauber und sehr gut erkennbar, Ausfallerscheinungen an den Bedienelementen und Instrumenten konnten nicht festgestellt werden.

...

Die 4-Zylinder-Maschine erreicht bei 1,8 Liter Hubraum eine Leistung von 112 PS (82 KW) und verwendet zur Kraftübertragung ein manuelles 5-Gang-Getriebe. Der VW Golf GTI erreicht bei einem durchschnittlichen Verbrauch von 10 Litern auf 100 Kilometer eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 187 km/h und kann innerhalb von 9 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 km/h beschleunigen. Mängel oder Schäden an Motor oder Technik konnten beim letzten Service im Frühjahr 2022 nicht festgestellt werden, ebenso präsentieren sich der im Original erhaltende Unterboden inklusive der Auspuffanlage in einem sehr guten Zustand.

...

In der jüngeren Vergangenheit wurde der Zustand des Fahrzeuges regelmäßig begutachtet und auf Mängel oder Verschleißerscheinungen sofort reagiert. Zusätzlich erfolgte eine aufwendige Überarbeitung einzelner Komponenten, so dass sich das Auto in einem sehr guten Erhaltungszustand befindet und weitere Reparaturen momentan nicht notwendig sind.

...

Unterlagen zum Gutachten und der Lackierung und weitere Dokumente, liegen vor. Der VW Golf 1 GTI 1800 Plus wurde Anfang der 1980er Jahre nur 10.000 Mal ausgeliefert und ist heute eine echte Rarität. Das in dieser Auktion angebotene Fahrzeug besitzt mit seiner schwarzen Lackierung einen besonders dynamischen Charakter und ist aufgrund der extrem guten Pflege und der liebevollen Aufbereitung ein wahres Schmuckstück geworden. Von den wenigen noch verfügbaren Exemplaren ist ein so guter Erhaltungszustand meist nicht zu erwarten, so dass dieser wunderschöne Sonderedition-Golf für Liebhaber der GTI-Serie, die am Erhalt dieser historischen Fahrzeuge Interesse haben, prädestiniert ist. So einen Golf zu finden ist schwer und stellt eine tolle Möglichkeit dar, etwas ganz Besonderes zu kaufen.

...

Als Highlight gibt es noch einen Golf in etwas kleinerer Ausführung der Marke Rewell dazu, was auf jeden Fall ein Hingucker für jeden Sammler ist, wenn man das größere Original nebenan in der Garage stehen hat.

Fahrzeugvideos

Kickdown Check

  • Gutachten vorhanden
  • Kickdown Fotograf war vor Ort
  • Video vom Fahrzeug vorhanden
  • Hauptuntersuchung
  • Kilometerstand nachvollziehbar
  • Matching Numbers
  • Aktueller Service durchgeführt
  • Die Beschreibung dieser Auktion und der Kickdown Check sind nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen des Verkäufers korrekt und nicht irreführend. Kickdown bittet alle Verkäufer um eine Reihe von Details über das Fahrzeug und führt eine gewisse Prüfung durch. Der Bieter muss sich jedoch selbst von der Richtigkeit der Beschreibung überzeugen und alle notwendigen Nachforschungen anstellen, bevor er ein Gebot abgibt. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für weitere Details.

    Kommentare dieser vergangenen Auktion

      • Auktionstyp
        Preiseinschätzung
        Mit Mindestpreis
        27.000 - 35.000 €
      • Selling Price
        Höchstbieter
        22.000 €
        Resu3753-avatarResu3753
      • Verbleibende Zeit
        Beendet
        Auktionsstart
        12.08.2022 00:00
      • Hersteller
        Volkswagen
      • Modell
        Golf GTI
      • Herstellungsjahr
        1983
      • Kilometerstand
        132.000 Km
      • Getriebe
        Schaltgetriebe
      • Farbe
        Schwarz
      • Standort
        🇩🇪 56637 Plaidt
      • Länderversion
        FR
      • PS
        112
      • Verkäufer
        Händler

      Volkswagen zu verkaufen?

      Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

      Verkauf innerhalb kürzester Zeit.

      Sie erhalten beste Preise.

      Einfacher und sicherer Verkaufsprozess.

      Ähnliche Auktionen

      Volkswagen Golf II Country Synchro seltenes Modell mit Alufelgen (1990)
      7.500 €
      Höchstgebot
      7
      Gebote
      4 Tage
      Auktionsende

      Volkswagen Golf II Country Synchro seltenes Modell mit Alufelgen (1990)

      Bald online
      Volkswagen Golf R32 ohne SD Deepblue Perleffekt (2003)
      -
      Startgebot
      44
      Folgt
      Auktionsstart

      Volkswagen Golf R32 ohne SD Deepblue Perleffekt (2003)

      Volkswagen Käfer 1303 Cabriolet guter Zustand mit 44 PS und Originalradio (1976)
      15.000 €
      Höchstgebot
      4
      Gebote
      9 Tage
      Auktionsende

      Volkswagen Käfer 1303 Cabriolet guter Zustand mit 44 PS und Originalradio (1976)

      Melden Sie sich gern bei Fragen direkt
      Kontakt zu Moritz Helbich